First Debate!

boy-girlWe had a debate on whether it was better to be a boy or a girl!

It proved to be a very interesting topic!

We had to come up  with a reason to support our answer! This was the tricky part. A few of us had a definite opinion and were eager to be heard! Not all of us voiced an opinion.

 Boys can climb higher. Tori

Boys are nicer to people. Elaina

Girls are better because they can do the monkey bars and I can’t. Boys are better because they can run in the sandpit. Tom

Boys are better because they play football and I like playing with boys because they are cool. Ella-Rose

Boys have muscles. Sabrina

Boys are better because they can do flips.I can do one. It’s like  back flip and I do it in a different playground, not this one. Ben

Boys are cool. Ela

Boys can play with a ball. Tyanu

Boys are better because they can ride a skateboard. I’m not big  enough yet. Maybe when I’m nine. I’m nearly five. Callan

Boys because I can look through a telescope and girls can’t. Mason

Boys can play soccer. Sean

Girls can’t stand up when they have a broken leg. Declan

Girls are better because I love to play with my sister. Lilly

Girls can wear dresses and boys can’t. Grace M

Girls cannot kiss. You can only kiss your mummy or your daddy. Grace H

And  your brother. Cameron

Boys are better at driving cars. Declan

Boys are stronger than girls. Spencer

Boys are better. I can get stronger and stronger. Noah

Boys can play football. Cameron

Interesting thoughts!

Leave a Reply

