Learning to Read!

Mrs Thieme asked us why it was important to learn to read!

Not all of us were sure but we had a go! Some of us had a lot to say!

Great answers!!!!

So we can read the days of the week. Elaina

So we can read stories. Ahmed

So we know is something fits us or not. Zoe

If you are invited to a party you can read where it is. Grace M

I like to read ‘Where is the Green Sheep?” Noah

You need to read your name so you can read it. Ela

So we can read the title of a book and know who the author and illustrator are. Ela

So you can read a recipe. It tells you what to make. My mum uses. it. Tom

I like to read about mermaids. Ella-Rose

To read the rules and a menu in a restaurant. Ela

I like to read about dinosaurs. Ben

So you can get very clever. Bailey

I like to read about bunnies. Grace H

I like to read about unicorns and mermaids. Grace M

So we can get better at it. I like reading books.I like the books we have to read. Callan

So we can be clever. Gracie

I like to read about Barbies

So we can read the days of the week. Elaina

You can read the foods at the shop. Cameron

You can read letters and you can read the paper. My dad reads it. Declan

So you can read what is in a present. Zoe

So you can read the names of the toys you buy. Elaina

You need to be able to read the name of the school you are going to. Cameron

To read work My mummy reads her work and she can look at  it but she doesn’t say it. Grace M

For the shopping list. Tori

If there is a stop sign we need to read it  if cars are coming. Zoe

So we can read chapter books. Cameron

I like to read about Spider man. Lilly

So we can get clever and read books that have lots of words and no pictures but kids find those boring. Ela

I can read a whole book, a body book and then I know about bodies. Declan

Great answers!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Great thinking!

Leave a Reply

