Our Mum Chat!

Here are the gorgeous things we had to say about our beloved Mums!

My mum’s name is Marlene Easton. I call her mummy. Her favourite colour is purple and pink. She likes to wear dresses. She likes her pretty elephant dress. She likes to eat salad and she likes to drink Coke. She is really good at handstands.  She can’t do backflips. She goes to work. She does really cool work. She takes lunch to work. She takes fruit salad. I love her because she can give me big, big, big kisses. She likes to take me to the park and to my friend’s house. She likes to watch the News. She sometimes reads to me. She can cook fish and chips. My mum likes Adele. My mum went to see Adele and I didn’t and I was very upset. It was the real Adele. I didn’t go because I have to be old, very old, like a mum. I like the song “Fire to the Rain”. Would you like me to sing it for you? Gracie

My mum is called Jenny. I call her mummy. She likes all the colours. She loves rainbow colours. She likes to eat macaroni and she likes to drink water and some milk. She doesn’t go to work anymore because she’s finished it. She likes to go shopping. She buys some milk and lots of things. When I’m at school she went to get some shopping. She loves to wear her dress and her t-shirt. She likes the stripy one. Mummy does all the cooking and she cooks pasta and chips and sausages and soup. She watches grown up TV. She loves playing games with me. She takes me to my cousin’s house. She makes me dessert after dinner. She is good at football, even tennis. She doesn’t know how to do exercise because she’s too old. She did it when she was a little kid. I love her because she takes me everywhere.Lilly

My mum’s name is Janette and I call her mummy. She has dark hair and it has a little bit of brown hair and it’s got a bit of blonde like me. Her favourite colour is pink and red. She likes to eat spaghetti and she likes to drink lemon juice and cordial. She likes to wear a favourite dress. She loves her flower dress and it has stripes on it. Her favourite show on TV is “Bad Mums.” She watches “Doc McStuffins”.  She likes to cook spaghetti. She doesn’t like to clean and I know because when she does the housework she tells me. She likes to sit down on the sofa and watch her iPad. We play games. She is really good at working on her computer. She used to work in Malaga. I love her because she kisses me and cuddles me.  She takes me to the shops and sometimes she takes me to the park. Grace 

My mum’s name is Jess. I call her mummy. She has brown hair. Her favourite colour is green. She always does work at home and she does computer work. Sometimes she tidies up our toy room. She doesn’t like doing it. Her favourite drink is lemonade and a cup of tea. She likes to watch tennis on TV. She takes me to the park. She likes to cook dinner. She does not like to clean the house. I love her because she hugs me so much.Tom

Her name is mummy. She is ten years old. Her favourite colour is green and she likes to cook cake. She likes to eat noodles and she likes to drink water.  She reads me stories. She cleans the room. Sean

My mums name is Andie and I call her mum. She is kinda short and kinda big. She has brown hair. I think purple and pink are her favourite colours. She likes to eat toast and Vegemite and she drinks wine. She likes to drink fizzy water. She cooks chops and pizza. She is really good at cooking. She can’t do gymnastics because she is too old for it. She keeps trying. My mum goes to work at my dad’s work. She works in the kitchen at my dad’s work. She gets coffee for the other grown-ups. When I’m at school she helps me write my name. She loves shopping so we can have food. Her favourite show is on TV. It’s “Food Network” She likes looking at food.  I love her because she hugs me all the time. Ben

My mum’s name is Naomi. I call her mum.  She has short hair and she likes necklaces. She likes to eat sausages and eggs. She likes to drink water and lemonade. Her favourite colour is purple. She likes to wear diamond clothes. They are clothes with little diamonds on. She is really good at picking flowers. She picks them beside the walls. She can’t put the toys in the toy room because she asks us to do it. My sister and me do it. My mum likes to watch “Home and Away.” When I’m at school she tidies up her stuff. I love her because she’s soft. I feel her and she feels soft. Ella-Rose

My mum’s name is Kelly and I call her Kelly. She has light brown hair. She likes to drink wine, yellow wine and she likes to eat broccoli. She works at the school. She teaches kids. She helps me to practise to do my letters. She is good at cooking things. She cooks soup and coffee and she cooks apple slice. Me and my dad and my brother eat it. I have the most. My mum lets me.  I love here because she’s pretty. Her clothes are pretty. Declan

My mum’s name is Tanya and I call her mummy. She has short hair and blue eyes. She likes to eat porridge with butter and she likes to drink coffee. She likes to eat plain chocolate. She’s going to be a teacher. She works on the computer. She likes to wear dresses.   She is really good at making lunch. She makes us rice crackers and wavies and plums. She can’t swim. She takes me to the movies. She reads me stories. She reads “Who sinks the boat?”  It is the little mouse.  I love her because she helps me clean up my room. Scarlet

My mum’s name is Crowly and I call her mum. Her favourite colour is pink. She is brown and she has black hair. She likes to eat some crackers and some cookies and she likes to drink milk. She likes to work and she cooks everything.  I do homework with mum. She likes to wear some beautiful dresses and she wears them to church and parties. She takes me to the shops and she brings me to the fish shop and we buy fish to have with rice. She reads me stories. She reads me “Mo’s Smelly Jumper.” It is funny and you get it from the library. I love her because I love her.  Emily

My mum is called Rhian and I call her mummy. She is 41 years old and she looks like an angel. She’s got really, really dark brown hair and brown eyes. She has a job and it is to help children when they are feeling sad. Her favourite food is a straight Cappuccino and she likes to eat chicken and pasta. She is really good at cooking. She likes to cook me nice food. She cooks me chicken pasta. It’s my favourite. She likes to watch grown up movies with my dad. She likes to wear very posh clothes because they look pretty. She can’t do the splits because she is too grown up. I love her because she’s a good cooker. Sometimes she takes me to the city to go to the zoo or we go to parties. When she’s not at work she likes to play with my brother on Fridays. Sometimes she reads to me at night. She is good at singing. She likes to do the housework. She likes cleaning the house. Sometimes she does gardening. We plant and pick the weeds out. Sometimes she helps me with stuff like when I can’t read the words in one of my books. I love her because she hugs me and kisses me and she does nice stuff for me.  Ela

My mum’s name is Bec and I call her mummy. Her favourite colour is blue and she likes to wear her Sesame Street clothes. She looks like a dog of fur because she’s got long hair. Her eyes are brown and her favourite food is chips and salmon and broccoli and she likes to drink wine because she always has it. Every single day she has it. My mum has a job. It’s looking after me. It’s an easy job. My mum is a good cook. She likes to cook soup. She is really good at running when we play chasey. She’s not very good at cartwheels. She likes to sing “Que Serra”. She helps me to bake cupcakes and then we eat them. I love her because she makes me cupcakes and she takes me to Lancelin. She hugs me whenever I have a sore.  Zoe

My mum’s name is Melissa. I call her mum or mummy. She is 30 years old. She’s got black hair and she’s big. Her favourite colour is pink. She likes to eat all kinds of stuff. She likes to eat chicken and rice and she likes to drink water and frozen Coke and juice. She is good at cooking. She cooks me breakfast and dinner. She likes to watch grown up shows on TV. She likes to watch boxing. She goes to the gym to do exercise so she gets fit and strong. She takes me to the park. She reads me stories. I love here because she loves me. Noah

My mums name is Jess and I call her mum. She has a bun in her hair all the time and she looks like a special mummy. She likes to cook yummy food. She likes to watch scary movies with Daddy on TV. I cook with mummy. We make choc chip cookies. Daddy eats them all but we get to eat some. He gets whatever he wants because he’s a grown up. Mum likes to clean the house but she gets a bit tired of it. She likes to clean my bedroom because it’s not as messy as the playroom. Her favourite colour is red. She likes to drink water. She is good at looking after people. She looks after the kids. She plays with them and is nice to them. She takes me to Scitech. When I’m at school she cleans my bedroom. She helps me with puzzles. I love her because she’s my best mum ever. Elaina

My mum’s name is Leanne. I call her mum. Her favourite colour is pink. She has white hair and she is tall. Her favourite food is broccoli and she likes to drink Cocoa. She works on her computer. She likes to watch TV. She likes to watch the Eagles on TV. They play football. She likes to wear princess dresses. She has three. She cooks. She likes to cook dinner. She cooks rice and chicken every night. My mum goes to the gym to do exercising so she can get strong. I cook rice with mum. She helps me to lift heavy things up. I love her because she looks pretty and she buys stuff for me when I don’t know. She hides it from me and she gives it to me when we get home from school. Tori

My mum’s name is Erin and I call her Erin. She is 33 years old she’s big and she bigger than me and she has purple hair. Her favourite colour is purple and pink. She likes to go and have a walk because she wants to walk the dog. Her favourite food is chocolate cookies and her favourite drink is milk. When I’m at school she walks all day. She doesn’t shop because my dad does it. She likes to vacuum the house because the vacuum is much faster than cleaning with a wipe. She is really good at swimming in the pool with non floaties. She likes to watch footy on TV. Her team is the green and yellow one. She takes me to the park. There’s a big slide and there is a big jump at the end. She helps me to read. I love here because she takes me to playgrounds. Mason

Her name is mummy. I go to the park. She is five. Her favourite colour is rainbow. She likes to eat pin tikka Sala. She likes to drink orange juice. She looks happy. I play the cars with mummy. She watches a movie called Sudan. She wears a rainbow shirt. She cleans with a sponge the window. Ahmed

Her name is Audrey and I call her mum. Her favourite colour is purple and pink. She looks brown and she has long hair and she brushes her hair back and she looks beautiful and pretty. She likes to wear pink and purple clothes. She likes to eat broccoli and sweets. She likes to drink fizzy water. She likes to watch rugby on TV. She likes the All Blacks and the Rabbitohs. She’s good at kicking a rugby ball. She can do everything. I love her because she takes me to the park after school. She takes me to the shops and she gets me food when I’m hungry. She cooks noodles and Weet-Bix. The Weet-Bix is for breakfast. She cooks it yum. Spencer

My mum is called Emma. I call her mummy. She is thirty four years old. Her favourite colour is all the colours. She has a favourite singlet and it is blue. She likes blue. My dad is bigger than her coz my dad is 56 years old. She doesn’t really eat that much. She likes to eat pears and she likes to drink beer. She drinks a lot of beer. She likes to watch football on TV. She likes the Kangaroos. They play against the Eagles. When I’m at school she watches TV all day. She doesn’t clean the house because Jade and me have to clean our bed rooms and the toy room. She takes me to the park. I love her because she cooks my dinner. She cooks me pizza with bacon and cheese. Callan

My mum’s name is Clair. I call her Mummy. Her favourite couloir is purple and yellow and pink. She likes to eat everything. She drinks lemonade and wine. She drinks yellow wine. When I’m at school she goes to Uni and practices to be a teacher. She has yellow hair and blue eyes and black glasses. She takes me to school. She cooks fish and chips and she cooks Bolognaise. She is a good cook. She always cleans the house. I clean up as well. She helps me to get one of my toys down if I can’t reach it. She watches “The Real Life”. It’s a show with girls and boys. It’s called “Real Life of Sydney” and I watch it as well at the weekend. She cuddles and gives me kisses me when it’s time for bed. I love her because she gives me lots of hugs and kisses. Grace

My mum’s name is Mary but I call her mum. She is two years old and her favourite colour is yellow. She looks like me. She loves to wear a dress and she loves to go to parties. She dances. She loves to eat African food and she likes to drink coffee. She likes to cook African food. She is really good at exercising. She exercises at the beach. Daddy says she has to exercise! She likes to watch the News with my dad. It is bad news on TV. There are accidents and if there is something wrong they tell you. When I’m at school she cleans the house. My mum does shopping. She buys chocolate. I love her because she takes me everywhere. Sabrina

My mum’s name is Stacey and I call her mummy. She is 35 years old and her favourite colours are purple and pink. She likes to eat strawberries and she likes to drink coffee and iced coffee and wine. She is really good at clearing up. She kind of likes it. She likes to watch the News and kids shows. She always wears pretty clothes. She can cook toast and noodles and spaghetti. She takes me to the movies and she is very good at cooking but she’s not that good at cooking cakes because it got ruined and we put it in the bin coz it was burnt. I love her because she is pretty and she helps me to make my bed. Bailey

My mum’s name is Tanya and I call her mum. She is a little smaller than my dad and she has blue eyes. Her favourite colour is pink and purple and she likes to eat sausage noodle bake and she likes to drink wine. She drinks red and pink wine. She likes to wear flower dresses. She goes to work and she does jobs. She likes every show on TV. She likes to play on the play station. We all play on it and she is good at the big battle in the snow. She is a good cook. When I’m at school she goes to the vets and she helps animals. I love her because she is nice and beautiful. She reads me a story if we be quick at getting ready for bed. Cameron

My mum’s name is mum. She has black hair. Her favourite colour is green. She likes to eat noodles and she likes to drink a beer. She stays up at night time trying to do adult stuff. She reads me a story and takes me to the park and we play. She cooks food and she makes bacon every day and she makes banana on toast and she likes to watch “Home and Away” on TV.I love her because I just do! Tyanu

 

Leave a Reply

